Emeril Lagasse Pressure Cooker & Air Fryer in One

Emeril Lagasse Pressure Cooker & AirFryer–
All in One!

Emeril Lagasse Pressure Cooker & AirFryer Reviews
(Based On 23 Reviews)

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Lee from Chandler, AZ on 09/18/2019

So Easy To Use!

I tried the Asian Ribs first and they came out great! The instructions were easy to follow and using the air fryer function at the end gave my ribs this great color and crispiness that was absolutely perfect! I can't wait to try more recipes!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By chef wannabe steve from Bellevue, OH on 09/21/2019

how great it is

we love everything about it the quickness of cooking the easy and greatness of air frying all in one plus the clean up I am 100% disabled so I can put this on my kitchen table and get to with ease in my wheelchair

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chef Mark from Arnold, MO on 09/21/2019

BAM!!

Emeril's Pressure Air Fryer might be the best thing that ever happened to my kitchen! I haven't tried many of its features, as I have only received it recently, but what I have tried has been amazing. Can't wait to kick my cooking up a notch!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joe and Sandy on 09/22/2019

very complicated

The product s very complicated to use , After reading the instructions, we found ourselves with more questions than at the start.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Mom to Daughter from Hyattsville, MD on 09/21/2019

Cookbook Unavailable

I got this for my out-of-state daughter. She had to move out of her cottage due to necessary renovations. She is staying with friends but due to lack of kitchen workspace has been unable to use it. I am disappointed the wonderful cookbook was unavailable. I sent a message authorizing shipment to her when it becomes available so she can use it when she moves back into the cottage.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Please visit www.tristarcares.com for a complete list of recipes she can try. If she would still like a recipe book please have her call us at: 1-973-287-5115

Verified Buyer!

By REre’s Kitchen from Dover, OH on 09/21/2019

I haven’t tried it out yet.

I need to get it out and try it. Just got home from vacation.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Suzanne Zelman from Bradner, OH on 09/21/2019

still in the box

I don't have room on my messy counter to put the fryer yet. My fault but too busy driving grandgirls to and from school and sports.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

We hope you give it a try soon, if you have questions once you are able to try it please call us at 1-973-287-5115. Thank you for your order!

Verified Buyer!

By Annie Baby from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/07/2019

LOVE THIS MACHINE SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!

When I first got this I was very intimidated to say the least. But it's easier then you would think. I love everything about Mr. Lagasse. However I feel that I am not advanced enough in my cooking skills to be able to do it correct, plus it gets really pricy. I was wondering if there is a more some recipe book for the average housewife? I would love that!!!! Buy the way this was a gift to me from my boyfriend ♥️

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Teddie C from Cleveland, OH on 09/30/2019

Believed too much

This unit was more expensive than if I had purchased a separate pressure cooker and an air fryer. The pressure cooker seems to work well, but the air fryer part is bulky and inconvenient. With a traditional air fryer, it is easy to pull out the drawer and shake the contents to toss around for complete cooking of food. With this unit, you have to take off the lid, which is rather heavy, and risk being burnt while reaching down in to pull up the basket and then clumsily hold a hot basket wit two hands and try to toss the contents. I believed that this one unit would take up less space, but that bulky air fry lid is more cumbersome than a dedicated air fryer. I also disagree with the concept of "just select the preset cooking times". There are way too many variables when cooking, and it would just be easier to select a temperature and a cooking time.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input!

Verified Buyer!

By Very satisfied cooks!! from West Columbia, SC on 09/29/2019

Top-notch appliance!

Delicious food!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By John's Kitchen from Leesburg, FL on 09/26/2019

It's big but small when you actually cook

It's big to store in the kitchen, its small when you want to cook. I air fry in batches to get it all done. It does a great job cooking. Pressure cooking is great and fool proof. I would recommend the 6 qt over the 4 qt for cooking for more than 2 people. It does what it said it would do.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Audrey Houzenga from Scottsdale, AZ on 09/26/2019

Happy Cooking

Enjoying the pressure air fryer very much. So far all recipes have come out great. Especially the roast chicken. Wish I could have recieved the large cookbook that was advertised on Emerils commercial. I did not realize that it only came if you called in your order. I ordered mine online. When I called the number, I was told I would need to buy more if I wanted that cookbook. The small cookbook that came with the cooker has some great recipes, and all have been good so far. I am glad I got this cooker, and am having fun trying new recipes.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kenneth Sharber from Freer, TX on 09/24/2019

Too complicated

To many step

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your feedback! The recipes are a suggestion, you can use the presets to cook something you normally make. If you have a favorite crockpot or slow cooker recipe try that on the slow cook preset and see how it works.

Verified Buyer!

By Kelly from Melrose, WI on 09/24/2019

All in one - seriously!!

I love it. Works for so many different foods is just amazing!! My other pressure cookers AND air fryers moved out of the kitchen and this all in one moved in!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cathy Fugate from Loveland, OH on 09/24/2019

Not satisfied with this product

Tried 5 recipes and only one came out good the Cola Braised Pot Roast. The Air Fried Banana Bread had a hole in its center and was not cooked. The Stuffed Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf was ok but the Bacon was not crispy on the sides and raw on the bottom, and the top bacon was burnt in spots. The roasted chicken recipe on page 17 - I used a 4 pound chicken and it was not completely cooked, there was still blood at the bottom portion, the part that was cooked was tender. I also tried some frozen onion rings and they had burnt areas on them. All in all I am disappointed this product did not meet my expectations, I followed recipes exactly. The pressure cooking part was good, but the air fryer I definitely was not happy with its performance. I will be returning this product very soon.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to try several recipes and provide such detailed information on your experience.

Verified Buyer!

By Jose from Coronado, CA on 09/24/2019

I haven’t been able to use it!!!! Its so confusing

Help all the recepies look so dificult and confusing!!! Help

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi there, Start with the easiest recipe, one that doesn't include both the air fryer and the pressure cooker lids. Use just the pressure cooker first and get used to it. Once you understand how the pressure cooker works with simpler recipes you can try something that has you use the air fryer lid. It isn't necessary to use both on every recipe. If you have a favorite slow cooker/crock pot recipe try that one on the slow cook preset. If you have other questions please feel free to email us at csretail@tristarproductsinc.com.

Verified Buyer!

By Debby, Jarrell, Texas from Jarrell, TX on 09/22/2019

Does everything

I haven't tried everything. I don't particularly love cooking, but this piece of equipment makes me enjoy it. It can do everything and I place the ingredients in and walk away. I wish I had never bought an air fryer, crook pot or any of the other pieces of cookery cluttering up my cabinets. I could have used a booklet with step by step startup instructions. The one enclosed is definitely not 101 for dummies. Got the hang of it by following the recipe booklet. I love this thing. I have used it 5 or 6 times in the past two weeks. I'll never need another piece of kitchen equipment again.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cathy from The Villages, FL on 09/21/2019

Cookbook

I need more of a cookbook. The one I got with the pressure fryer doesn’t have enough recipes. Used the whole chicken recipe. It cooked fine but the recommended air fry time was too short. Will and 10 min. next time.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Denise from Maine from Augusta, ME on 09/21/2019

Glad I got the 8 quart..Love it!!

It does what recipe says. Timing seems right on.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jan Larson from Burnsville, MN on 09/21/2019

Quality product!!

Love having one unit for fryer and pressure cooker, etc. Haven't used the pressure cooker a lot but will shortly. Thanks again.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carol from Southbury, CT on 09/21/2019

I like it still need more time to use it

I receive a coupon for a samplier box of steak from Trusted butcher. When I tried to order the product they offered My connection was lost. When I tried again they said I used it. I called and no one got back to me.. could you reissue a coupon to me, Thank you Carol Moeller CHMoeller240@aol.com

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rhonda Gross from Glen Burnie, MD on 09/21/2019

What is shown on TV is quite different!

Emeril Lagasse; honest, kind hearted, not a person who would put his name on anything that doesn’t standup to what is advertised...that’s my feelings of Mr. Lagasse, however I am not pleased with the Air-Fryer Pressure Cooker...let me explain; on TV you put your food in push a button and like magic your food is cooked to perfection but what I wasn’t shown on TV was the all the different buttons and the lifting of hot racks and lids to remove liquids in order to switch from pressure cooking to air frying....😳 I have had three small strokes and Temors with some difficulty with my arms and hands so yes I am disappointed with my purchase however I cannot return because my husband and I expected better because of who’s name was on it and threw out the boxes and packing it came it. Oh well our loss.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By don't know from Ponchatoula, LA on 09/21/2019

don't know

Sorry I bought the cooker for I don't know how to work it and I don't read good enough to understand how to used it It's just another piece of kitchen stuff to be put a side

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

If you have questions please contact us for assistance. 1-973-287-5115 We would love to help you learn how to use it.

Displaying Reviews 1-23
Back to Top